Friday, 25 January 2013

We just put up a new 27 track FREE digital sampler. This contains many new and rare tracks. Check it out and spread it around! DOWNLOAD HERE

Tracklisting -

1. This Is Hell - The Enforcer
2. Coliseum - One Last Night*
3. Bastions - Amongst Crows
4. Strife - Life or Death
5. Mine - What Kind of Bird Are You
6. Full Of Hell - Molluck
7. Calm The Fire - We'll Be Fine
8. Hang The Bastard - King Of Adders Black
9. Kerouac - Fiends (live)
10. Cutting Pink With Knives - Rhythm 16
11. Run Walk - Blank Canvas
12. Pariso - Cold Venom**
13. Desolated - Gods Eyes
14. Throats - I Love Turbulence
15. Last Witness - Saccharine
16. Maths - The Wind Swept Away (demo)
17. Katie Malco - Tearing Ventricles
18. Brontide - Coloured Tongues
19. No Fun - Guideless Ghost, Hopeless Hoax
20. We'll Die Smiling - Feed The Need
21. Monolith - Forever Noir
22. Crocus - Left To Bruise
23. Goodtime Boys - Harrows
24. Will Haven - Object of My Affection
25. Abolition - Opiate
26. Daggers - Mohawk
27. Vales - Caves (Anxiety)**

Monday, 21 January 2013

Monolith preview new EP/Shirt up for order now!

Monolith will release a new EP 'A Votive Offering' for FREE on February 4th - audio preview above. Preorder the new Monolith shirt to celebrate the forthcoming release and get the EP download a week early, as well as getting the shirt for £2 cheaper at just £8!

Thursday, 17 January 2013

Coliseum 'Sister Faith' album on April 29th on Holy Roar, stream new track...

Holy Roar is ecstatic to announce the release of the J. Robbins-produced ‘Sister Faith’, the fourth album by Louisville grizzled-punks Coliseum on April 29th.

Following 2010’s ‘House With A Curse’, this is the first album with new bassist Kayham Vaziri, and includes guest spots from Sebadoh’s Jason Loewenstein, Robbins himself and others, including Boris guitarist/vocalist Wata who whispers “Black Magic Punks”’s title to chilling effect…

Further details regarding the album will follow in due course.

You can now stream this first track to be taken from the 13-song collection below…

Monday, 14 January 2013

This is Hell 'The Enforcer' 7" preorder!


Long Island thrash metal band, This is Hell will release a new limited 4 song 7" EP titled The Enforcer on February 18th. The titled track "The Enforcer" will be played on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show by Dan Carter tonight (14th Jan) and streamable thereafter.

The 7" is limited to 500 copies (250 red/brown 250 white/purple/blue), and is available for pre-order today in the Holy Roar Records webstore. The remaining copies will be available at This Is Hell shows and in select record stores. Somewhat uniquely, a special advance CD version of the EP will be available free with copies of Metal Hammer magazine in ASDA from February 5th.